Staff List 2018-19

Teaching Staff

Name Role Email address
Mr J. Law Headteacher 
Mr G. Thomas Deputy Headteacher 
Year 7 team
Mr M. Drogie 7D, General subjects 
Mr J. Hadley 7H, General subjects 
Mrs C. Nellis 7N, KS3 SENCO 
Mrs B. Smith 7S, General subjects 
Miss C. Theobald                             7T, General subjects 
Year 8 team
Mrs L Hunt 8H, RE lead 
Mrs C. Priestley 8P, Maths lead 
Mrs S. Roselle 8R, English 
Mr T Wilkinson 8W, General subjects 
Year 9 team
Mrs E. Davies 9D, English 
Mrs N. Dean 9N, English 
Miss A. Hill 9H, Maths & Science alex.hill@castlehill.stockport.sch.u
Mrs E. Jones 9J, PE lead 
Year 10 team
Mrs K. Atherton 10A, Computing lead 
Miss C. Breslin 10B, General subjects 
Mr M. Heath 10H, ASDAN lead 
Mrs R. Smolka-Rule 10K, Humanities lead 
Year 11 team
Mrs S. Davenport 11D, Exams
Miss J. Gilligan 11G, Science lead
Miss D. McGuinness 11M, Design Tech lead 
Miss R. Wheeler 11W, Maths
Years 12 & 13
Mrs J. Jones Head of 6th Form 
Mrs B. Kelly ASC  
Mr A. Ruddick ASC 
Teachers without a form
Miss N. Brady Safeguarding lead
Mrs K. Brennan Hair & Beauty 
Mrs J. Byrne English lead 
Mrs S. Ford Science 
Mrs L. Gee Hospitality 
Miss E. Glasson Food Technology lead 
Ms A. Nicholas SENCO
Mrs J. Sheehan RE 
Mr A. Verso Art lead 
Mr J. Walsh Construction


Teaching Assistants and other staff

Staff Role Email address
Teaching  Assistants
Ms S. Afzal Year 9 
Mr P. Alvarez Year 11
Mrs A. Bancroft Year 7 
Mrs L. Brooke  Maths 
Mrs S. Cooper Year 11 
Mrs K. Daley Year 10 
Mrs S. Dowsett Year 7 
Mr D. Elms Year 7
Mrs T. Frost Food Technology 
Miss H. Hardiman Year 8
Mrs S. Hayward Year 10
Miss A. Hibbert Year 10 
Mrs P. Hibbert 6th Form 
Mr P Manina Art 
Miss N. Maawiye Year 11
Mrs S. McCarthy Year 7 
Mr D. Morley Year 11
Mrs J. Morrey Year 8 
Miss J. Morrissey Year 7
Mrs S. Mullen Year 11 
Mr M .Mullins PE 
Mr S. Pilling 6th Form 
Mrs J. Platt Year 8 
Mrs J. Rao Year 9 
Mrs E. Reding Year 8
Mrs C. Sellars Year 7 
Mr A. Shevlin Year 7
Mrs J. Simms Year 11 
Mrs C. Woodall Year 9
Miss J. Woolridge Year 9 
ASC Team
Mr J. Adie ASC
Mrs A. Allcock ASC 
Mrs J. Fowles ASC 
Mr A. Scragg ASC & ICT technician 
Behaviour & Inclusion Team
Mr J. Adie Behaviour Manager 
Mr D. Howes Behaviour 
Mrs R. Sanderson Behaviour 
Miss J. Stonier Inclusion Manager 
Miss K. Whigham Behaviour 
Other Support Staff
Miss R. Clark Librarian 
Mr R. Devereux Learning Mentor 
Mrs L. Galvin Timetabling & Reviews 
Mrs P. Johnston Family & Multi-Agency Link Officer 
Mr M. Pickbourne Learning Mentor 
Miss Y. Wheeler Learning Mentor 
Office Staff
Mrs D. Chew Attendance Officer 
Mrs D. Davies Admin Assistant 
Mrs V. Holt Business Manager   
Mrs L. McDermott Finance Officer
Mrs K. Richardson School secretary 
Site Maintenance
Mr K. Barrow Site Manager  
Sensory Support
Mrs T. Kemp Specialist Teacher of the Deaf  
Ms C. Nelder Specialist Teacher of the Deaf
Miss C. Tombs Specialist Teacher of the Deaf & Visually Impaired
Miss L. Murray Specialist TA for the Deaf  
Mrs J Minshall Specialist TA for the Deaf
Miss S. Newsome Specialist TA for the Deaf  
Mrs E Taylor Specialist TA for the Deaf
Miss S Thompson Specialist TA for the Deaf
Kitchen Staff
Mrs P. McConnell Cook in charge  
Mrs N. Thorniley Mid-day assistant  
Young People's Services
Mrs L. Millican    
Integrated Educational / Health Care
Mr J. Allen Physiotherapist  
Mrs S Capel School Nurse
Miss R. Highton OT Assistant  
Mrs J Knass Educational Psychologist  
Ms C. Wedge Occupational Therapist  
Ms K. Sullivan Speech & Language Therapist